Obituaries
 
Mrs. Janet (Carter) Martin Edwards, age 83, of Hodgenville, KY was born on February 15, 1934 to the late Sidney L. and Lura Ethel (Atwell) Carter. She departed this life on Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at the Sunrise Manor in Hodgenville.
 
Besides her parents, she was preceded in death by a son: Douglas Martin in 2017 and a husband, Maxie Eudell Martin, Later, she married David Edwards who also preceded her in death.
 
She leaves to mourn her passing:
 
2 children: Terry L. Martin and Joyce Satterl yboth of Hodgenville, KY.
 
7 brothers and sisters: Hugh Carter of Hodgenville, Tommy Carter of Hodgenville, James Carter of Hodgenville, Shirley Warren of Louisville, Freddy Carter of Hodgenville, Robert Peace of Hodgenville, and James Peace, Jr. of Elizabethtown,
 
4 grandchildren, 2 great-grandchildren and a host of other family and close friends.
 
There will be a funeral service to honor the life of Mrs. Edwards on Friday, October 13, 2017 at 1:00 PM EST (12:00 PM CST) in the chapel of the L.R. Petty Funeral Home, 1765 New Columbia Rd, Campbellsville, KY. Burial will follow in the Old  Mt. Sherman Cemetery, Larue County.
 
The family will receive friends at the funeral home on Friday, October 13, from 11:00 AM EST (10:00 AM CST) until time for the funeral.
 

On Air Now
Lisa Clark
Lisa Clark
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Lisa Live 3 to 5

CNN National News
Entertainment News
Wave Weather Sponsors


Click to see The Wave Weather 

POWER MAX DOPPLER SPONSORED BY NAPA AUTO PARTS AND BARGER INSURANCE & JACK&JACK INSURANCE

WEATHER LINKS

WEATHER SERVICE FORECAST

NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE

STORM PREDICTION CENTER

WATCHES WARNINGS

LOUISVILLE RADAR

REGIONAL RADAR