Welcome to ridingthewave.com
JOIN LISA CLARK EACH WEEKDAY AFTERNOON FOR “LISA LIVE 3 TO 5
BIG DON - WEEKDAYS AT 10AM ON 92.7 THE WAVE!
TUNE IN EACH MORNING FOR MIKE IN THE MORNING!
92.7 THE WAVE..... WE’RE LIVE, WE’RE LOCAL, & YOU CAN COUNT ON US!
BUY, SWAP, SELL & TRADE MON.-FRI. 9:00-10:00 A.M. ON THE SWAP SHOP!

Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

EXCESSIVE HEAT WARNING THURS. 1PM - SUN. 7PM

 
...EXCESSIVE HEAT WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ THIS
AFTERNOON TO 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ SUNDAY...
 
This hazardous weather outlook is for portions of south central
Indiana and Central Kentucky.
 
.DAY ONE...Today and Tonight.
 
Very hot and humid conditions will push heat index readings over 100
degrees this afternoon. See Excessive Heat Warning for additional
details.
 
Widely scattered storms are possible through this evening. These
storms may produce brief torrential rainfall and locally gusty winds.
 
.DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN...Friday through Wednesday.
 
A strong upper level ridge will persist through much of the weekend.
This will result in a prolonged period of hot and humid conditions
with heat indices ranging from 100 to as high as 110 degrees Friday
through Sunday. The highest heat indices will be near and west of
the I-65 corridor.
 
A cold front will move through the region late Sunday or Monday and
bring a round of storms.
 

On Air Now

Regular Programming
5:00pm - 12:00am
Regular Programming

CNN News

Entertainment News

Wave Weather Sponsors



POWER MAX DOPPLER & SEVERE WEATHER REPORTS
SPONSORED BY:
BARGER INSURANCE &

JACK&JACK INSURANCE
 

LISTEN LIVE TO 92.7 THE WAVE FOR SEVERE WEATHER UPDATES... 


 

WEATHER LINKS

WEATHER SERVICE FORECAST

STORM PREDICTION CENTER